Use the MyGlue Help Center to strengthen your relationship with your MyGlue users on a wider level. As you create general SOPs that can benefit all of your MyGlue users, publish them to the Help Center where MyGlue users across multiple accounts can automatically access the information directly in their own instance.
The MyGlue Help Center empowers your users to learn about and/or troubleshoot simple topics based on their specific needs and timelines. It also allows your users to find instructions related to their IT infrastructure without having to wait for you, their IT provider, to get back to them. Not only does this cut down on tickets, but it also means you can focus your communications with your users on more complex topics and collaborative projects.
- You must have a Creator role or above in IT Glue.
Publishing an IT Glue document to MyGlue Help Center
- Navigate to the document that you would like to publish to the Help Center and click the Edit button at the top of the page.
- Click to select the MyGlue Help Center checkbox.
Note: If you haven’t published your document yet, clicking the MyGlue Help Center checkbox will show a reminder to complete publication first.
- In the confirmation pop-up window, click OK.
Once confirmed, the read-only version of the document will appear in the Help Center for all MyGlue accounts connected to your IT Glue account. All new MyGlue users created after you have published a document to the Help Center will have automatic access to its contents.
A note on sub-documents
If the document you plan to share has any sub-documents, you will need to share each of those individually by following the above steps. Sub-documents are not automatically shared to the Help Center if their parent is shared.
In the Help Center, documents and sub-documents are displayed in alphabetical order and can be sorted. However, sub-documents will appear as the parent documents do - there will be no hierarchy shown. Users can use the filter bar to narrow their search for a particular document.
Identifying Help Center documents throughout IT Glue
- In the document view mode - The MyGlue Help Center checkbox is displayed as a gray tag indicating this document is shared to the Help Center.
- On the organizational document list page - In Organization > Documents, checkmarks will be indicated in the Help Center column beside documents that are shared to the Help Center.
- On the Global page - Checkmarks will be indicated in the Help Center column beside documents that are shared to the Help Center.
- Activity Logs - Both selecting and deselecting the MyGlue Help Center checkbox in Edit mode creates a “Document updated” entry in the log.
Removing an IT Glue document from MyGlue Help Center
- Navigate to the document that you would like to remove from the Help Center and click the Edit button at the top of the page.
- Click to deselect the MyGlue Help Center checkbox.
The document will be immediately removed from the MyGlue Help Center and will no longer be visible across all of your MyGlue users.